Find
Notify
Tools

Ticks
 Login/Join

One of Us
Picture of Aspen Hill Adventures
posted
Every summer it seems worse for the deer. Anyone else have infestations this bad?

~Ann

Posts: 19563 | Location: The LOST Nation | Registered: 27 March 2001Reply With Quote
one of us
posted Hide Post
Nasty

Posts: 19617 | Location: wis | Registered: 21 April 2001Reply With Quote
One of Us
posted Hide Post
dad sent me pics from PA of some on an farm raised elk. ear and base of antler were crawling with them

Posts: 178 | Location: upstate NY | Registered: 14 July 2015Reply With Quote
One of Us
posted Hide Post
In NY State and PA where I hunt, it appears that every year there are more and more ticks. I have been noticing that for about the last ten years or so. It may be because I am more aware of then several diseases that they are now carrying, but I doubt it. I was always aware of them and always cautious as well. Many people are unaware of the problems and extreme health hazards if infected by them. I began my studies of this matter in 2007 when I was infected in Africa with tick bite fever and fortunately treated properly upon my return. It IS something to take seriously as it can be life changing if infected and not treated early and properly.

One of Us
posted Hide Post
Never seen them until on this board of the
cape buff's infested balls Saeed shows at times.

This is hard to believe. Especially in states
that freeze to such deep cold.

As a kid I had a couple on me Dad burned out with a hot needle.
One on the scalp another on the middle of my back.

In '90 I rebuilt the wrought iron fence around a few OLD graves
in the Pioneer Cemetery here. One fellow from the Civil War it
said on his stone: "died of tick fever" at I think 46.

They're in the news out here often.
Something to pay attention to for sure.

Thanks for posting the picture.

George

"Gun Control is NOT about Guns'
"It's about Control!!"
Join the NRA today!"

LM: NRA, DAV,

George L. Dwight