Find
Notify
Tools

Mounting Scope??.
 Login/Join

one of us
Picture of cowboy77845
posted
I have an unfired Sauer 12x12 over 30-06 I have been carrying around for 25 yrs. Where can I get scope mounts installed? Are Special mounts required? Can Brierly do it. I am reluctant to ship it off somewhere. Any idea what its worth now? Thanks for any help.

Posts: 375 | Location: College Station, Tx | Registered: 11 February 2005Reply With Quote
one of us
posted Hide Post
It would be good to know if your drilling has mount bases? Can you take a picture of the top of your gun?

Join the NRA

Posts: 5543 | Registered: 09 December 2002Reply With Quote
one of us
Picture of cowboy77845
posted Hide Post
No bases, no nothing, except original flip up sight. Having someone I do not know cut up that rib is what bothers me. It needs bases, rings, the works. I talked to a gunsmith today and he suggested N.E.G.C. They have a catalog with all the parts in it looks loike. No prices. That tells me something.
I was hoping there was someone closedr to home.

Posts: 375 | Location: College Station, Tx | Registered: 11 February 2005Reply With Quote
one of us
Picture of foxfire
posted Hide Post
cowboy77845,
It's been said a lot on the boards that Champlins is capable of that kind of work.
Champlins
I have no first hand experience but he lists prices and his site says they can do that type of work. They are in Oklahoma and closer to you.
If your talkking about the guns value the ones I've been looking at appear to be worth around $4,000.00.

No good deed goes unpunished.

Posts: 359 | Location: Long Island, New York | Registered: 28 November 2004Reply With Quote
one of us
Picture of cowboy77845
posted Hide Post
Thank you. Based on those prices, I may just use open sights.

one of us
posted Hide Post
Try this

http://www.recknagel.de
http://www.eaw.de
http://www.kilic-feintechnik.de

This 3 companies are the leading brands in Europe for scope mounts, and have various
types of mounts for drillings.