New
Find
Notify
Tools

How about the Vanguards?
 Login/Join

One of Us
posted
The local shop has a Vanguard in 7mmRM. It has the "really" nice stock that you would see on the bonifide Weatherby's. I've never had or shot one. The trigger sucks as is, is it adjustable. Are they typically shooters?

./l ,[___],
l--L=OlllllO=
O_) O_)~-)_)
If at first you don't succeed,,,failure may be your thing!!!

Posts: 198 | Location: Yuma, Arizona | Registered: 23 November 2005Reply With Quote
One of Us
posted Hide Post
Jason-yeah they are shooters, I worked in retail for the last 3 years and each and every shooter or a Wby or Howa (basically the same). Would come in and rave about them.

I would go there with zero reservations.

Good luck

Mark D

Posts: 1089 | Location: Bozeman, Mt | Registered: 05 August 2005Reply With Quote
One of Us
Picture of Brad Starcevich
posted Hide Post
What Mark D said. The Vanguards are a great value.
Best, Starcharvski.

Posts: 135 | Location: St. Charles, IL USA | Registered: 17 February 2005Reply With Quote
one of us
Picture of browningguy
posted Hide Post
And the triggers are fully adjustable, even the bit Weatherby say's not to adjust.

Browningguy
Houston, TX
We Band of 45-70ers

Posts: 1242 | Location: Houston, TX, USA | Registered: 04 April 2002Reply With Quote
one of us
Picture of Ricochet
posted Hide Post
I'll rave at length about my Wal-Mart Weatherby in .300 Weatherby Magnum with the ugly black plastic stock. It's a real shooter! And that ugly black plastic stock really works, it's a very comfortable design.

"A cheerful heart is good medicine."

Posts: 1325 | Location: Bristol, Tennessee, USA | Registered: 24 December 2003Reply With Quote
One of Us
posted Hide Post