Go
New
Find
Notify
Tools

High Hopes
 Login/Join

posted
After reading and re-reading every past and present post about the CZ550 American I broke down and ordered one. Should be here Friday, and of course it's in 9.3x62. I still have about 300 of the Norma 231 gr. PPC bullets I've been hording for about 12 years.

<harkm>
posted
I would love to have one in 7x57. Please give every detail when it arrives. I wish it was coming to my house. [Mad]

posted Hide Post
Well, after a quick cleaning and a close inspection I was pleased with the purchase. Over all fit and finish is in some ways better than my M70 classic sporter and classic featherweight. The only thing that would make it better would be a guide rail on the bolt to prevent binding. But I'm sure with use and a little polishing that will go away. Will take it to the range sunday to see how it does.

<Matt77>
posted
go to huntamerica.com and do a search on the cz. Underneath that cheap finish is a beautiful stock.
they have great potential, and are a great gun.
I'd for sure look into re-doing the stock. For the reason I said above.

<thomas purdom>
posted