Find
Notify
Tools

Finally, an active reloading forum
 Login/Join

one of us
Picture of Unstable
posted
after searching for a bit I finally stubled across here.

all the other reloading forums I have found have the newest post about a month ago and seem to have a post a week. this one seems to acually have people on it regularly.

I am just getting started in reloading. my total purchase is lee's "modern reloading" (that I just finished reading) so I have a way to go yet. but you can be sure that you will be hearing from me soon [Big Grin]

any quick tips for someone reloading .45 auto for a sig 220?(my first and only firearm right now)

--Unstable Boy

Posts: 201 | Location: NJ, USA | Registered: 22 August 2003Reply With Quote
one of us
posted Hide Post
I quite agree that Accurate Reloading is a very active forum. All forums however have slow periods, where things seem to really slow down. You just have to be patient with it. A lot also depends on the particular topic, some generating more interest than others. I think you'll enjoy visiting here. Best wishes.

Cal - Montreal

Posts: 1866 | Location: Montreal, Canada | Registered: 01 May 2003Reply With Quote
one of us
posted Hide Post
I think you'll find this site very educating and the members more than helpful on any topic or question you have.
I sure have.

Enjoy and welcome
Hollywood

Posts: 286 | Location: Capitol City TX | Registered: 06 April 2003Reply With Quote
one of us
posted Hide Post
welcome,if you have a question this is the place to get it answered,everyone here is very helpful.as far as reloading, if you read the book and understand what you read you are well on your way to many years of shooting,when I got started I told my wife it was to save money,well many years later I still tell her the same thing,she knows that I havent saved a dime in all these years but she has become the best shooting partner I ever had.good luck and welcome

[ 08-23-2003, 02:22: Message edited by: snowmaker ]