Find
Notify
Tools

PRVI Brass
 Login/Join

One of Us
Picture of Skyline
posted
Well I need to buy some new .375 brass and was hoping to get 100 new cases. Nosler and Norma are over $4 per case up here now and there is no way I am paying that........ ridiculous.

Hornady is close to $100 for 50. There are PRVI Partizan cases available at $175 for a bag of 100, but I have no experience with them and don't know anyone who has them.

Anyone on here used PRVI Partizan brass and if so what are your thoughts on it??

The power of accurate observation is frequently called cynicism by those who are bereft of that gift.

Posts: 1824 | Location: Northern Rockies, BC | Registered: 21 July 2006Reply With Quote
One of Us
Picture of Rapidrob
posted Hide Post
I've been using Privi brass for a very long time and the cases are first rate.
Many of the custom ammo makers use Privi. Hornandy and Sierra are Privi.
I would rate the brass as good as Winchester,perhaps even a little better.

Gulf of Tonkin Yacht Club
NRA Endowment Member
President NM MILSURPS

Posts: 447 | Location: Albuquerque | Registered: 28 March 2013Reply With Quote
One of Us
Picture of Skyline
posted Hide Post
Thanks for the info.

The power of accurate observation is frequently called cynicism by those who are bereft of that gift.

Posts: 1824 | Location: Northern Rockies, BC | Registered: 21 July 2006Reply With Quote
one of us
Picture of Andre Mertens
posted Hide Post
I use PRVI / PPU brass in 7,5x55 Swiss, .30-06 and 6,5x55 SE with complete satisfaction.

André
DRSS
---------

3 shots do not make a group, they show a point of aim or impact.
5 shots are a group.

Posts: 2420 | Location: Belgium | Registered: 25 August 2001Reply With Quote
one of us
Picture of Fjold
posted Hide Post