Find
Notify
Tools

RCBS or Lyman
 Login/Join

One of Us
Picture of Johanv
posted
It's obvious that I'm new to the game. Looking for quality reloading equipment. Bare in mind that we do not have the same wide variety in South Africa! Which brand would you suggest? I'll be asking a lot of questions during the next few months!!!!

Cheers
Johan

Posts: 160 | Location: Johannesburg- South Africa | Registered: 27 November 2006Reply With Quote
one of us
posted Hide Post
RCBS for the most part but Lyman is usable if that is all you can get.

Posts: 9207 | Registered: 22 November 2002Reply With Quote
one of us
Picture of fredj338
posted Hide Post
Johan, hard to go wrong w/ RCBS. I have some Lymna dies & they are fine too. I like the RCBS RockChucker or AmmoMaster for a single stage press. The Lyman turret has some advantages for loading larger volumns of ammo.

LIFE IS NOT A SPECTATOR'S SPORT!

Posts: 7752 | Location: kalif.,usa | Registered: 08 March 2001Reply With Quote
One of Us
posted Hide Post
most of my equipment is rcbs. just for the fact that there customer service is in the top 2.

one of us
posted Hide Post
Johann, It's hard to go too far wrong using RCBS reloading equipment. Well, other than their progressive's but I think you are talking about the single stage stuff.
If you are starting to reload and you can get RCBS where you are at look into one of the RCBS Rockchucker reloading kits. It will have everything you need to get started save the dies, shellholder and components specific to the caliber you want to load.
A couple of internet freinds I've talked to started with this combination with excellent results.....................DJ

....Remember that this is all supposed to be for fun!..................

Posts: 3976 | Location: Oklahoma,USA | Registered: 27 February 2004Reply With Quote
One of Us
posted Hide Post