New
Find
Notify
Tools

Chronograph suggestions
 Login/Join

one of us
posted
I am playing around with the idea of picking up a chrono to see what velocities I am getting from my loads. I'm not interested in a lot of bells and whistles like printers or shot string averages but rather ease and reliability of operation is the important thing.
Anyone have any recommendations or definate models to avoid?

Thanks

Posts: 294 | Location: Kentucky | Registered: 09 March 2003Reply With Quote
one of us
posted Hide Post
The Pact I have been using since about 1987 is just fine. It requires no maintenance.

www.pact.com

Posts: 5543 | Registered: 09 December 2002Reply With Quote
one of us
posted Hide Post
Ruger:

Take a good look at the Chrony. I have had one for almost 10 years, its great, and inexpensive (about $75 from Midway).

Posts: 26 | Location: Marilla, NY, outside of Buffalo | Registered: 11 June 2002Reply With Quote
one of us
posted Hide Post
I currently own a pact and a chrony both are great machines but the pact is more reliable when light conditions are not perfect.

Posts: 56 | Location: WV | Registered: 09 March 2003Reply With Quote
one of us
posted Hide Post
I can only reccomend an Oehler. Buying anything else is like putting a cheap scope on a prized rifle. Hope this helps and if you get one the printer is worth its weight in gold. Rich

Posts: 113 | Location: WIsconsin | Registered: 22 July 2002Reply With Quote
one of us
posted Hide Post
Pact 1 has worked well for me and the price is right too. Be sure you get the mounting bar for the skyscreens.

Posts: 49 | Location: Western Montana | Registered: 04 February 2002Reply With Quote
one of us
posted Hide Post
The cheapest Chrony you can buy.

Chuck

Posts: 2659 | Location: Southwestern Alberta | Registered: 08 March 2003Reply With Quote
one of us
posted Hide Post