Find
Notify
Tools

Thinking of a new case trimmer
 Login/Join

one of us
Picture of NEJack
posted
Since I started reloading about five or so years ago, I have been using the Lee trimers.

They work, but I have noticed that on my .223 set, the little rod is getting worn on the end, which will change the overall trim length.

I have been cotemplating an upgrade to a more "traditional" trimmer set up for some time now, and was wondering what the good folks at AR would suggest.

Posts: 727 | Location: Eastern Iowa (NUTS!) | Registered: 29 March 2003Reply With Quote
One of Us
posted Hide Post
I'm new to reloading, so I may not be the best person to ask, but I have the Forster. It's like having a mini lathe. Very, very precise and smooth.

Posts: 25 | Location: Jacksonville, FL | Registered: 04 March 2008Reply With Quote
One of Us
posted Hide Post
All I have ever used is the RCBS standard trimmer and it works well, but my S-I-L swears by his Redding trimmer cause he doesn't have to switch shell plates for diverse case heads.

Dennis
Life member NRA

Posts: 1191 | Location: Ft. Morgan, CO | Registered: 15 April 2005Reply With Quote
One of Us
posted Hide Post
hi!