Find
Notify
Tools

Ultimate case trimmer ??
 Login/Join

<JOHAN>
posted
Gentlemen

I have plans to get a new case trimmer since the one I have is not up to the task [Mad]

I want a trimmer that can handle cany case from 223 rem to the big nitro calibers like 470, 45, 416 rigby [Big Grin]

What shall I get, Is there any trimmer that would fit them bill? [Roll Eyes]

My RCBS is not perfect since is a bit short Don't be shy [Big Grin]

/ JOHAN

<Savage 99>
posted
Forster makes one that will handle longer rounds. I am not sure of the diameters.

I have used a Foster for a long time and it's a good trimmer.

The neck turning attachment works well on them as well.

one of us
posted Hide Post
Put my vote in for Forster. You may have too buy an X-long base for those biggies, but it will do it all, including neck turning. I have been using one for almost 35 years now, and just bought a second one so I didn't have to tear down the neck turning attachment all the time. I bought one on e-bay, all parts are replaceable so used, if the price is right, is good deal.

Posts: 59 | Location: Pennsylvania, USA | Registered: 04 March 2003Reply With Quote
one of us
posted Hide Post
Count my vote for Forster, also.

Mine is the standard size base. I use it for everything up to 416 Rem mag. 32 years of use and never even had the cutter resharpened! ...Although I think the factory only charges $8.00

Posts: 4799 | Location: Lehigh county, PA | Registered: 17 October 2002Reply With Quote
one of us
posted Hide Post
Ultimate? Better bring your check book. This puppy is for sale, and they say it will do anything from 20mm to 223:

http://www.rvow.com/case_trim.htm

Posts: 159 | Location: Bozeman, MT | Registered: 11 December 2002Reply With Quote
<JOHAN>
posted
mikea

Your an evil man. Now, I Have to get a suitable building to house my new hobby factory [Big Grin] [Razz]

I guess these are yours that has become the left over after you wife spotted you [Big Grin] [Eek!]

/ JOHAN

one of us