Notify
Tools

New to this Board
 Login/Join

One of Us
Picture of WVHunter129
posted
Hello.

I am WVHunter129 and I am new to this forum. I just happened to stumble across it last night. I am new to reloading. Purchased my equipment last spring. I have done some reloading of 30-06 and have the dies to reload 303 British, 357 mag/38 special and 9mm Luger. I just have a beginners outfit. I have a Lee Anniversary press and accessories. I did purchase a RCBS 5-0-5 scale though, I like it better and I have a Lyman Accu-Trim. I have the Lee Reloading Manual, Speer, Sierra, Nosler and Hornady reloading manuals as well.

So far I like reloading and I am alway open to suggestions. I plan on trying to upgrade my press, but not sure yet of what to get. The one thing I have to watch is price. Being a family man and supporting a wife and kids takes a lot when you only have one income coming in.

I have even thought about getting a shotgun reloading outfit, but haven't really decided.

I plan on reading as much as I can here on the forum in regards to reloading. Great site as far as I can see.

WVHunter129
Live to Hunt/Hunt to Live
Member National Rifle Association (NRA)

Posts: 25 | Location: Fayetteville, WV | Registered: 19 April 2005Reply With Quote
One of Us
Picture of El Deguello
posted Hide Post
Welcome. I'm sure you will get a lot of useful information off of this site over the years, as there are a great many knowledgeable folks who frequent it!

As far as upgrading your press is concerned, I suggest you keep an eye on e-bay. I got an almost-new RCBS Rockchucker off of e-bay last fall for $50.00. There are sometimes some real bargains on reloading stuff on e-bay, even though they don't permit firearms any more. There are also some rip-offs. For example, someone just "won" 50 Norma 6.5X54mm Mannlicher-Schoenauer empty cases on e-bay for $37.00, and I just bought 100 of them from Huntington's for $38.00! So you have to watch it!