New
Find
Notify
Tools

case lube
 Login/Join

One of Us
posted
i use hornady one shot for all my straight wall pistol cases, only got a can and half left. looked on midway, is $17 a can now. any good substitutes being used or reccomended? thanks

Posts: 1543 | Location: south of austin texas | Registered: 25 November 2011Reply With Quote
One of Us
posted Hide Post
Make your own. 1oz lanoline, 12oz Heet gas additive. Works very well.

Posts: 798 | Location: South Pacific NW | Registered: 09 January 2021Reply With Quote
one of us
Picture of hivelosity
posted Hide Post
I have been using one shot for a few years now.
It sell for 14$ around here T THe GUN SHOP.
I never have a stuck case. Just did 250 pieces of 22/250. straight wall cases, Carbide is the only way to go,
I tried some of the home made recipes and all I had was a mess, You may stumble the other way.
I used RCBS case lube for years, I dont miss it.

Posts: 2134 | Location: Ohio | Registered: 26 June 2000Reply With Quote
One of Us
posted Hide Post
quote:
Originally posted by hivelosity:
I tried some of the home made recipes and all I had was a mess,.

The paint goes on the wall, not on the floor.

Posts: 798 | Location: South Pacific NW | Registered: 09 January 2021Reply With Quote
One of Us
posted Hide Post
quote:
Originally posted by rcraig:

+1 LOVE IT! No mess!

Hip

Posts: 1889 | Location: Long Island, New York | Registered: 04 January 2008Reply With Quote
One of Us
posted Hide Post
For small batches of 50 or less I just use Imperial Sizing Die Wax....a small tin will last for years. You apply it individually with your fingers.

Dillon makes a spray lube that uses lanolin and maybe alcohol as a carrier...$15.99 for 8 ounces. Pump spray not aerosol. A bottle seems to last a lot longer than a can of One Shot It works just like Hornady One Shot which I also use.

One of Us
posted Hide Post