Find
Notify
Tools

Good Ole' 700s.....
 Login/Join

one of us
Picture of Reloader
posted
Well, my 700P is doing alright for it's first year of shooting. I didn't get much of a chance to shoot it in the cooler part of spring last year but, I was able to get it to the range several times during the summer and it has really shown promise. I'm just beginning to test some more loads in it, going to try and get some 168s to shoot. So far the 190 MKs have been doing well:

I tried a few other bullets in it and it did ok but, I think the 190s are probably going to work out the best.

Also bought a Sendero in 300SAUM about Sept and I've only had it to the range twice. The first was a break-in and the second for some load development and it's already shot in the .3s, .4s, and .5s w/ a couple of loads. I think this Sendero is going to shoot as well or better than the 700P, it seems to diggest just about anything where the 700P is quite picky w/ some bullets.

I'm looking foward to the 264 Win Mag offering in the Sendero, I think it will be a fine rifle and cal.

Some people seem to think that Remington has quit producing a quality rifle. Well I guess I just got lucky w/ my last few Purchases from them. Don't think I'll quit buying Remingtons any time soon Wink.

Have A Good One

Reloader

Posts: 4146 | Location: North Louisiana | Registered: 18 February 2004Reply With Quote
one of us
posted Hide Post
Reloader: Congratulations on the great shooting Remington! Is it the 700 PSS (Police Sniper Special in 308 Winchester)?
My Remington 700 Sendero in 270 Winchester really impresses me with its consistent accuracy ! I am really on a roll with it shooting Big Game (Mule Deer, Whitetails and Antelope).
My Sendero also has reliably kept its zero from year to year now over the last 4 seasons!