New
Find
Notify
Tools

Re: Poor Customer Service from IMR/Hodgdon
 Login/Join

one of us
posted
Did the conversation go something like this?
Q. I have a can of AA4831 and need some data.
A. We don't make AA4831.
Q. Well it says here I can substitute H4831 or imr4831 data. Can you help.
A. I'm sorry, but you can't substitute data from different powders.
Q. Of course I can I do it all the time. Are you going to help me or not?
A. Go screw yourself, try not to blow anyone else up with you when you go.

click...............

Posts: 135 | Location: Southern Oregon | Registered: 16 December 2003Reply With Quote
one of us
posted Hide Post
Quote:

... but I have been reloading for nearly 25 years,

Hey Eterry, That bit of information surprises me. Not saying you are "Clintoning" us at all, just saying a person with that much Reloading Experience "normally" doesn't go looking for a "specific Load". Especially with all the Manuals you do have.

Quote:

The fact that they DO list other companies data, and the tone of speech that the tech used was what set me off. And we all know how we hate to be talked down to.

Yes indeed, me too. But I would change it to "try to talk down to". They only talk "down to you" if you let them.

Had a similar experience with the ThompsonCenter Plant Foreman concerning one of "his" barrels. His "YANKEE" attitude was apparentas soon as he got on the phone. So I just said, "Sorry to have bothered you. I was one of your customers." Went the next day and traded the TC products I had off. Haven't spent a dollar on one since then.

So, I can see how this could have been handled better on the Hodgdon end, as well as your posting the problem with a different tone on this end.

Quote: