THE ACCURATERELOADING.COM FORUMS

Moderators: Mark
Go
New
Find
Notify
Tools

Quality Cartridge-tough to do business with?
 Login/Join

One of Us
posted
Has anyone found it incredibly difficult to do business with Quality Cartridge in Maryland? I ordered some stuff from them 5-6 weeks ago and have never heard back on a ship date or anything. Almost impossible to get them on the phone. They seem to have an extensive inventory, but no sales people. Anyone had a similar or different experience with these folks?

Posts: 62 | Location: Temple Terrace, Florida, USA | Registered: 23 January 2009Reply With Quote
One of Us
Picture of michael458
posted Hide Post
meptampa

Yes it is very difficult to make contact with Pete! I have been working with Pete for 3-4 years now and have the same issues. FYI Pete is pretty much a 1 man operation or was, and this is part of the problems too. Pete is head sales, manufacturing, the whole works so it makes it tough. I am not trying to make excuses for Quality Cartridge, and at some point it has to get better on the communications end. In the long run I have had great success getting some very special brass done for myself and just recently completed a fairly large order for some of my wildcat cartridges I developed. So it is worth it to me. Just keep sending an email and calling, eventually it will sort out.

Michael

http://www.b-mriflesandcartridges.com/default.html

The New Word is "Non-Conventional", add "Conventional" to the Endangered Species List!
Live Outside The Box of "Conventional Wisdom"

I do Not Own Any Part of Any Bullet Company, I am not in the Employ Of Any Bullet Company. I do not represent, own stock, nor do I receive any proceeds, or monies from ANY BULLET COMPANY. I am not in the bullet business, and have no Bullets to sell to you, nor anyone else.

Posts: 8426 | Location: South Carolina | Registered: 23 June 2008Reply With Quote
One of Us
posted Hide Post