THE ACCURATERELOADING.COM FORUMS

Moderators: Mark
Go
New
Find
Notify
Tools

Nosler Factory Seconds--Are they any good?
 Login/Join

One of Us
posted
Saw some information about Nosler Factory Seconds on another discussion so I was just curious if anybody has used them and has had any success or failures with them. Thanks in advance.

Posts: 39 | Location: Nebraska | Registered: 10 August 2005Reply With Quote
One of Us
posted Hide Post
I have been using them for over 15 years on various big game animals and I had good results. I have used their rifle and pistol seconds and I will continue to buy them.

Posts: 54 | Location: Burns, Oregon | Registered: 09 February 2005Reply With Quote
one of us
Picture of Fjold
posted Hide Post
I use them in about 4 calibers and couldn't be happier. When I open up a bag I give them a quick once over to see if anything major is wrong with them but I've never found anything.

Frank

"I don't know what there is about buffalo that frightens me so.....He looks like he hates you personally. He looks like you owe him money."
- Robert Ruark, Horn of the Hunter, 1953

NRA Life, SAF Life, CRPA Life, DRSS lite

Posts: 12693 | Location: Kentucky, USA | Registered: 30 December 2002Reply With Quote
One of Us
posted Hide Post
Where do you find something like that? Do they offer the Accubond and Partition bullets?

"We are what we repeatedly do. Excellence, then is not an act, but a habit"--Aristotle (384BC-322BC)

Posts: 749 | Location: Central Montana | Registered: 17 October 2005Reply With Quote
one of us
posted Hide Post
YUP!!!

http://www.shootersproshop.com/reloading.htm

Like the others--I can't tell them from brand new. I really wonder if they are 2nds or just a way to sell more product to a "tighter market"!

Posts: 2002 | Location: central wi | Registered: 13 September 2002Reply With Quote
one of us
Picture of Reloader
posted Hide Post
They are the same as the first as far as I've been able to tell.

Reloader