Find
Notify
Tools

bullet seating techinque
 Login/Join

one of us
Picture of cummins cowboy
posted
I am new to reloading. I am going to be setting up the seating die for my new .22-250. I have heard of several ways to come up with the proper bullet seating. I was wondering what is the best way to determine proper seating depth and what is the best way to calculate your exact distance off the lands

Posts: 1755 | Location: slc Ut | Registered: 22 December 2002Reply With Quote
one of us
posted Hide Post
Hey Cowboy,
There is a thread under the Stoney Point OAL heading that will give you some good ideas. The post is just a few below this one, but this forum noves quickly so I've included the link to it for you. Good Luck...

Cheers, [Cool]
XWind

Stoney Point OAL Thread

Posts: 203 | Location: North Georgia | Registered: 23 December 2002Reply With Quote
<BigBob>
posted
Cowboy,