THE ACCURATERELOADING.COM FORUMS

Accuratereloading.com    The Accurate Reloading Forums    THE ACCURATE RELOADING.COM FORUMS  Hop To Forum Categories  Guns, Politics, Gunsmithing & Reloading  Hop To Forums  Reloading    Why would anyone use rl-7 rl-10x, rl-15, rl-17,rl-19 .......

Moderators: Mark
Go
New
Find
Notify
Tools

Why would anyone use rl-7 rl-10x, rl-15, rl-17,rl-19 .......
 Login/Join

One of Us
posted
Another poster who we all love and admire, but shall remain nameless (as he avoids the limelight) has indicated that he got rid of all his Alliant Reloader powders. Seems it didn't meet his standards. Although I load more Hodgdon powder than Alliant, if anyone here wants to get rid of their Alliant powder in the reloader series from 7 to 25, Please PM me, maybe I can help you out.
Best
GWB

PS It works for me, but I'm just a rookie meat hunter.

PPS: All groups were shot out of factory stock rifles except the 7stw. I've lightend triggers, free floated barrels but that's it.
Here on the gulf coast, temps are usually between 80 & 100 degrees F and wind is usually 5 to 15 mph. Humidity is usually over 80%.
In other words I'm usually sweating like a politician telling the truth when load testing. To date if I take note of book max loads and use common sense I've never had problems with Alliant powders in re: temperature sensitivity.

A few groups might better illustrate my point........

Posts: 23752 | Location: Pearland, Tx,, USA | Registered: 10 September 2001Reply With Quote
One of Us
posted Hide Post
GW, I noticed some nice groups with the Nosler BT and AB's! tu2

Posts: 3034 | Location: Colorado | Registered: 01 July 2010Reply With Quote
One of Us
posted Hide Post
If it gets to be too much for you to store,Let me take in your overflow.
It would be my pleasure to help. Big Grin

Posts: 1371 | Location: Plains,TEXAS | Registered: 14 January 2008Reply With Quote
One of Us
posted Hide Post