THE ACCURATERELOADING.COM FORUMS

Accuratereloading.com    The Accurate Reloading Forums    THE ACCURATE RELOADING.COM FORUMS  Hop To Forum Categories  Guns, Politics, Gunsmithing & Reloading  Hop To Forums  Reloading    three dimensional smoke ring watermelon seed theory of audette and OCW etc.
Page 1 2 

Moderators: Mark
Go
New
Find
Notify
Tools

three dimensional smoke ring watermelon seed theory of audette and OCW etc.
 Login/Join

<green 788>
posted
Brent,

You're way too kind! [Smile] Seriously, thanks ever so much... I mean that.

I don't expect that even the most celebrated of thinkers isn't wrong every now and then. And if they can be wrong, laymen like me must be wrong plenty more often [Embarrassed] ... So I promise to be the first to admit it if my "massacred snowman" theory of muzzle movement starts "melting." [Big Grin] I'm not an engineer like Harlod Vaughn, but it's good to see I'm not totally soaked in every respect...

Thanks, too, Brent, for going to the trouble of entering all of that text from Vaughn's book. I think you've sold another copy for him--I'm going to buy it. I am generally skeptical of too much "egg-headery" in these types of matters, but when Vaughn says: "Now a note to the reader: this chapter is one of the longest and most complex in the book. However, every effort will be made to explain everything in physical terms so that the information should be clear to the reader without a technical background. So, hang in there!" he wins me over heart and soul. He would likely agree with one of my favorite rules which is "If you can't explain it in layman's terms, you don't understand it!"

A friend from snipershide.com , Blaine Fields, has shared some more of the text with me, and I've read other excerpts elsewhere. So again, while initially skeptical, I'm going to (primarily on the merits of the very refreshing approach of "keep it simple" for the masses) purchase the book. [Smile]

Take care to all,

Dan

one of us
Picture of Gustavo