Go
New
Find
Notify
Tools

Reloading Data Log
 Login/Join

posted
I'm new to reloading. I am presently looking for a good log book to use in my reloading. I am also considering purchasing a Reloading CD program. Any suggestions for the best log book and reloading program?

Thanks in advance,

one of us
Picture of Ol` Joe
posted Hide Post
I use a home made log sheet I did on excel for my notes. Have a place for the pertanent data, charge, bullet, COL, ect and a small place to include a line or two of anything you feel you should note about the load or conditions when tested. I haven`t any experiance with the various reloading vidios, sorry.

------------------------------------
The trouble with the Internet is that it's replacing masturbation as a leisure activity. ~Patrick Murray

"Why shouldn`t truth be stranger then fiction?
Fiction after all has to make sense." (Samual Clemens)

"Saepe errans, numquam dubitans --Frequently in error, never in doubt".

Posts: 2535 | Location: Michigan | Registered: 20 January 2001Reply With Quote
one of us
posted Hide Post
I use spiral bound notebookes. One dedicated to each rifle I own. Maybe not the most elegant solution but it works. I record data as follows:

Brass - brand and trim length
Powder - type and charge weight
primer - brand and type
Bullet
C.O.L.
Loaded date and quantity loaded
Shot date
Velocity if I'm chronographing the particular load

I usually also record conditions such as temp. wind etc...

And I have plenty of room for notes and observations as well.

Posts: 1239 | Location: Golden, CO | Registered: 05 April 2001Reply With Quote
one of us
posted Hide Post
5x7 spiral bound notebooks.

Posts: 4821 | Location: Idaho/North Mex. | Registered: 12 June 2002Reply With Quote
posted Hide Post
I was thinking about signing up for that Barnes Reloading Data CD. It seems to explain trajectory, etc. at various yards. I know there are several on line but I just didn't know which would be the most user friendly.