New
Find
Notify
Tools

Load for M600 in 350 Rem Mag???
 Login/Join

one of us
posted
I recently started shooting a Rem M600 in 350 Remington Mag. I was given some reloaded shells(from good source) that are loaded with 54 gr of IMR 4320, 250 gr Speer sptizers', and CCI mag primers. With this load I can shoot 1 inch groups on a good day(sometimes with 2 shots in same hole).

I am wondering if I will get better accuracy with a different powder or bullet? Should I stay with this load or shold I try some IMR 4895 or Hodgon 380??? Maybe with some 225 gr bullets as well(maybe some Nosler partitions or Sierra Boat tails)???

I have 150 rounds of brass so I guess I could probably try a bunch of different loads???

Posts: 37 | Location: canada | Registered: 07 October 2002Reply With Quote
one of us
Picture of ricciardelli
posted Hide Post
You have basically answered your own question!

The keyword in your message was "try", and that is the only way you are going to find out if there is something better.

Posts: 3282 | Location: Saint Marie, Montana | Registered: 22 May 2002Reply With Quote
one of us
posted Hide Post
I guess your right....

I was just hoping there were some M600 Carbine users out there who could give me some of their pet loads so I wouldn't waste any time or money.

one of us
posted Hide Post
quote:
Originally posted by corey006:
...1. With this load I can shoot 1 inch groups on a good day(sometimes with 2 shots in same hole).

2. I am wondering if I will get better accuracy with a different powder or bullet?

3. Should I stay with this load or shold I try some IMR 4895 or Hodgon 380???

4....I guess I could probably try a bunch of different loads???

Hey corey,

1. Nice shooting.

2. It will be difficult to improve on that Load, but the only way to know for sure is to try different combinations in your specific rifle.