New
Find
Notify
Tools

New Powder Dispensers
 Login/Join

One of Us
posted
Anyone here have any experience with the new high speed electronic powder dispensers? I load some cartridges that take over 100 grains of powder. With the older models that I am familar with you have time to go get a take-out pizza while waiting for the thing to run its course.

one of us
posted Hide Post
I have used virtually all makes and modles and have setteled on the Lyman 1200. I have been using one for over 2 years and have only minor complaints. I sold my upgraded PACT in the classified. After a side by side test I preferred the Lyman.

square shooter

Posts: 2608 | Location: Moore, Oklahoma, USA | Registered: 28 December 2003Reply With Quote
one of us
posted Hide Post
I haven't had to resort to an electronic scale yet, but probably will ultimately. I've had a Redding beam scale for years now, and it still works well. A few years ago I picked up an RCBS beam scale cheap at a gun show. I simply weigh my first charge on "both" scales. So long as they are in agreement there's no problem. Best wishes.

Cal - Montreal

Cal Sibley

Posts: 1866 | Location: Montreal, Canada | Registered: 01 May 2003Reply With Quote
one of us
posted Hide Post
quote:
Originally posted by Cal Sibley:
I haven't had to resort to an electronic scale yet, but probably will ultimately. I've had a Redding beam scale for years now, and it still works well. A few years ago I picked up an RCBS beam scale cheap at a gun show. I simply weigh my first charge on "both" scales. So long as they are in agreement there's no problem. Best wishes.

Cal - Montreal
When you finally find the 21 st. Century,and the land of electronics, you might not want to go back. My electric scale are far more accurate and predictable and easy than any balance beam could ever be. But to each his own.

square shooter

Posts: 2608 | Location: Moore, Oklahoma, USA | Registered: 28 December 2003Reply With Quote
one of us
posted Hide Post