New
Find
Notify
Tools

Re: Reloading Equipment
 Login/Join

one of us
posted
I started out with Lee, it got the job done for about a year. Then I purchased new equipment from CH.

Their "H" press is as fast as using a turrent press, but much more stable.

one of us
posted Hide Post
The BOSS is a good press and stoutly built. You did very well for your first press. Along with your dies, you will need a scale to weigh you powder. Get a good one and some check wieghts. As for powder measure, if you are going to start with the 25-06, I do recomend the lee prefect powder measure and a trickler for most of the powders used in the 25-06. If you want even cheaper, go with the lee dippers, they are more accurate than people give them credit for. Also, Lee equipement is not all junk, I like the dies, and their hand priming tool is very good. Also, lee's new cast press is very well made. I have several single stage presses, and for my progressive's I have a Lee loadmaster, and a dillon. The lee is faster with pistol than rifle due to their one size fits all thiking on the "universil rifle die kit" but a little time with the lathe and it will beat the dillon that is bolted down next to it. The dillon is great, but the lee stuff is a bargin, and with a little work, they will beat most other reloaders and cost less. Others will want to debate that, but if you are a bit of a tinkerer, the progressive lee press will run with the best, and in some cases beat higher priced presses. Plus it is hell for stout.

Posts: 134 | Location: North Dakota | Registered: 21 December 2003Reply With Quote
one of us
posted Hide Post