New
Find
Notify
Tools

Primer Question
 Login/Join

One of Us
posted
Quick question on primers. Is there a big difference between Fed 210M & 215M ? The reason for the question is I am working on a load for a 300 WSM and the info I have suggests using a 210 , but some new info that has come to my attention uses 215 . I have over 2000 210's and no 215's. Please let me know what you think. Thanks.

Posts: 103 | Location: Piney woods of southeast TEXAS | Registered: 04 June 2005Reply With Quote
One of Us
Picture of Grumulkin
posted Hide Post
I would use the 210s. If accuracy isn't satisfactory or, once having worked up a load with the 210s you want to see if you can do better, then try the 215s.

My prediction is that you'll notice little or no difference in performance between them.

Posts: 2911 | Location: Ohio, U.S.A. | Registered: 31 March 2006Reply With Quote
One of Us
posted Hide Post
I've been using 210's in my 7mm Mag since I got the rifle 20 years ago, with nary a problem, and very good accuracy.

Don

One of Us
Picture of MickinColo
posted Hide Post
quote:
Quick question on primers. Is there a big difference between Fed 210M & 215M ? The reason for the question is I am working on a load for a 300 WSM and the info I have suggests using a 210 , but some new info that has come to my attention uses 215 . I have over 2000 210's and no 215's. Please let me know what you think. Thanks.

You can develop a load with either the 210 or the 215. They’re not interchangeable though. If you develop your load with the 210 then that’s your load. If for some reason you come across some 215s and want to try them, then work up a load with those. If you interchange them you’re not going to hurt anything other than the accuracy of your load.

Posts: 2650 | Location: Lakewood, CO | Registered: 15 February 2003Reply With Quote
One of Us
posted Hide Post