New
Find
Notify
Tools

Substitution
 Login/Join

One of Us
posted
Have gotten some interesting leightweight solids in 9.3. The manufacturer recommends Vithav. N130 - 56,0 grs for 9.3x62 and
Vithav. N140 - 65,0 grs for 9.3x74R. Could anyone suggest some Hodgdon or IMR beginning loads as a substitution? I have no experience with Viht powders. The company suggested Rotweil and Norma as substititions....don't have and can't get those either.

Posts: 1319 | Location: MN and ND | Registered: 11 June 2008Reply With Quote
One of Us
Picture of Fury01
posted Hide Post
What weight is the bullet? How long is it?

"The liberty enjoyed by the people of these states of worshiping Almighty God agreeably to their conscience, is not only among the choicest of their blessings, but also of their rights."
~George Washington - 1789

Posts: 2135 | Location: Where God breathes life into the Amber Waves of Grain and owns the cattle on a thousand hills. | Registered: 20 August 2002Reply With Quote
One of Us
posted Hide Post
188gr and 1.172 in (29.75mm)

Posts: 1319 | Location: MN and ND | Registered: 11 June 2008Reply With Quote
One of Us
Picture of Sam
posted Hide Post
On the burn chart I have N130 is near H or IMR 4198 (though I have heard they are not quite interchangeable), N140 is near Leverloution and IMR 4064 Also Reloader 15.

A different chart lists N130 as faster than H4198 and N140 as slower than 4064 and 4320.

Links for both charts are below.
http://www.gsgroup.co.za/burnrates.html
http://www.reloadbench.com/burn.html

A bad day at the range is better than a good day at work.

Posts: 1254 | Location: Norfolk, Va | Registered: 27 December 2003Reply With Quote
One of Us
posted Hide Post