Find
Notify
Tools

How many in the Pet Load inventory?
 Login/Join

one of us
Picture of Slatts
posted
Since I've started reloading, I've worked up enough rounds to comfortably get me through the next deer/hog season. I'm relatively new to reloading so I have spent alot of time searching for accurate loads. So, up until this season I've kept 20 to 40 rounds on hand for each caliber.

Now that I've found some really good 'pet' loads for my guns, I'm thinking I'll roll a hundred or two of each and just cool it for awhile. I'm hoping this will bring some sanity to this "hobby". Is this a normal progression to the reloader?

Otherwise, I can envision myself continuing in the mode of working up a different load after every 40 rounds or so. In other words...wow...found a good one, time to move on and find another good one.....ad nauseum.

I guess another way of asking the question is...are you in a constant mode of load development or just working off the inventory of pet loads?

Posts: 468 | Location: Tejas | Registered: 03 October 2004Reply With Quote
One of Us
Picture of 308Sako
posted Hide Post
quote:
Originally posted by Slatts:
... I'm relatively new to reloading so ... I'm thinking I'll roll a hundred or two of each and just cool it for awhile. I'm hoping this will bring some sanity to this "hobby". Is this a normal progression to the reloader?

Otherwise, I can envision myself continue in the mode of working up a different load after every 40 rounds or so. In other words...wow...found a good one, time to move on and find another good one.....ad nauseum.

I guess another way of asking the question is...are you in a constant mode of load development or just working off the inventory of pet loads?