New
Find
Notify
Tools

Info Please
 Login/Join

One of Us
posted
I've been using this site almost exclusively for more than a few years now and quite frankly the postings seem to have diminished considerably in the last year or so. What other sites do you visit for shooting/reloading info? Please and thanks.

Mike

NRA Benefactor Member
US Navy Veteran

Posts: 1111 | Location: Brownstown, Michigan | Registered: 19 April 2015Reply With Quote
One of Us
posted Hide Post
24 hour campfire is a pretty good place to go.

Posts: 2059 | Location: Mpls., MN | Registered: 28 June 2014Reply With Quote
One of Us
Picture of Grenadier
posted Hide Post
For years I was a regular on AR, including actively participating in the Political Forum. But the Political Forum long ago was handed over to a habitual spammer who smothers reasonable discourse. The spamming grew and grew to the point it was drowning out discussions in the shooting, reloading, and hunting portions of the site. So, I pretty much abandoned AR 18 months ago. Over the last year I occasionally revisited AR and I did participate in a few discussions, but all were discussions in forums other than the Political Forum.

This month I thought I'd poke back in. I've been visiting and participating more often. But I see the spam has become more prevalent and offensive than ever. A single spammer usually accounts for 1/4 to 1/3 of all content and at certain times of the day all or nearly all content is his repetitious spam. Much of the remaining content is meaningless discourse the spamming whips up. That leaves little content pertinent to hunters and shooters. Many of the regular participants of the past have become fed up with the situation and now post much less often or not at all. I will probably fade off into the background again soon.