THE ACCURATERELOADING.COM FORUMS

Moderators: Mark
Go
New
Find
Notify
Tools

Back up your computerized reloading data NOW!
 Login/Join

one of us
posted
Well, I'm a dumbass. I'm not good at backing up my computer because everytime I'm had some problems my local guys have been able to get my data off my hard drives and save it all. Now I just had my harddrive go down "mechanically" and the last time I printed off a "paper copy" of all my load testing was in '05. What a dumb ass.
It's not a total failure but the last 2 years I played around a quite a bit with some of the new bullets (tsx's and accubonds) and had pretty good data on what worked and didn't. Oh well...I still have a grip on the "pet" loads but still would like to know what didn't work. ALSo....I have lots of stuff loaded up and ready to keep testing so I guess I have an excuse to start building up the file again.
Anyhow just wanted to give you guys a reminder...alot of you are probably more into the guns and ammo than the computer like I was!

Posts: 2002 | Location: central wi | Registered: 13 September 2002Reply With Quote
one of us
posted Hide Post
Sure bad anytime a computer goes down and you loose data. Nice that you would remind folks that it can happen.

Back a good many years ago I worked for a company that made computers - hardware and software. One of the Software Mgrs accepted a job at a different plant and left in the normal two weeks. He was the one who made sure ALL the Back-Up procedures were done daily and weekly by the Developers.

So, some of the Software Developers just let it slide and the Big Wheels in charge saw it as a "great opportunity" to save some $$$$$$ by just not replacing that Mgr in a hurry. thumbdown