Find
Notify
Tools

.35 Whelen
 Login/Join

one of us
Picture of MADDOG
posted
Just got this new cal. Not much reload info on it please help..Interested in all bullet weights but mostly the 250 gr.
Thanks Maddog..

[ 12-05-2002, 06:59: Message edited by: MADDOG ]

Posts: 1899 | Location: Alaska | Registered: 03 May 2001Reply With Quote
one of us
posted Hide Post
Maddog,
I am also new to the 35 Whelen..May I ask the action type? Prefered Bullet Brand? I have an extensive library here so I might be able to help. I suppose all depends on your expectations.
My rifle is built on a Remington 34 action,24" barrel,bedded to an old Fajen stock. Dies are on the way with 4 boxes of factory ammo to start the project off right. I like to have a factory loaded round on hand if possible to set dies,ect.ect. I have a supply of Nosler 225's here as well as rem 200's and a generous supply of cast once the barrel gets warmed and smoothed.
welcome to the "medium bore" 45nut

Posts: 538 | Location: elsewhere | Registered: 07 July 2001Reply With Quote
one of us
posted Hide Post
You might have to scroll back a bit, but there was an excellent thread going a couple of weeks ago regarding .35 Whelen loads etc. Good enough that I printed it....now if I can only find it where I put it, I'd be glad to post the link! [Smile]

Posts: 5835 | Location: Alberta | Registered: 14 November 2002Reply With Quote
one of us
Picture of ricciardelli
posted Hide Post

Posts: 3282 | Location: Saint Marie, Montana | Registered: 22 May 2002Reply With Quote
one of us
Picture of MADDOG
posted Hide Post
Thanks for the replys, guys...