Find
Notify
Tools

Tumbler Recommendations???
 Login/Join

one of us
Picture of 3584ELK
posted
I am in the market for a new case tumbler. The Lyman 600 I have seems to have burned out. I was not all that impressed with it's service life. Come to think of it, the three Lyman items I DO have are all defective in some way- dies/ case trimmer/ tumbler.

At any rate, does anyone have a SOLID recommendation? I like to do anywhere from 50- 150 rifle cases, or 200 pistol cases at a time. Would prefer to keep the cost under $100.

I had to repair the switch and wiring 5 times on the Lyman, so I am not real impressed.

Thanks!

Posts: 597 | Location: Lake Andes, SD | Registered: 15 April 2004Reply With Quote
one of us
Picture of Jim White
posted Hide Post
3584ELK, I have a Thumler's Tumbler model B That I have been using for 20+ years and have had no trouble with it except for the occasional belt. You will not buy one for under $100.00 but then again you will never buy another.
Tru-Square Metal Products, Inc.
P.O. Box 585 640 First St. S.W.
Auburn, WA 98071 (253) 833-2310
1-800-225-1017
A Model B is $181.63 Jim

Posts: 730 | Location: Prescott, AZ | Registered: 07 February 2001Reply With Quote
one of us
Picture of Kory
posted Hide Post
I think vibratory cleaners work better than tumblers, in my experience. And they are mostly the same. I have the Frankford Arsenal and I'm quite happy with it.

Good luck,
Kory

Posts: 860 | Location: Montana | Registered: 16 August 2004Reply With Quote
one of us
posted Hide Post
thumler makes a vibratory model also, I would guess its a step above most others, I have a rotary drum model and have been using it for about 20 years also, works good to polish rocks too. They make one that will rotate 2 drums at once which could be pretty handy.

one of us
Picture of prof242
posted Hide Post