New
Find
Notify
Tools

Case Tumblers
 Login/Join

One of Us
posted
I've been using Iosso case cleaner all this time. It works well, cleans all the soot and tarnish from my cases but it fails to leave a bright, polished finish so I'm looking for a tumbler. I don't need huge capacity since I usually load no more than 100 rounds at a time. I would like something rugged, long lasting, and reasonably quiet. I'm looking at Lyman, RCBS, Hornady, and a few others; all priced around $60. Any favorites among you guys, pros and cons of each model? The RCBS looks fairly sturdy but I'm open to any suggestions or advice.

Posts: 192 | Registered: 05 September 2005Reply With Quote
one of us
posted Hide Post
rowdy, I bought the smaller of the two dillon tumblers, and it does plenty for me. I bought the combo tumbler/media seperator and it makes a nice combonation. I've been using it for several years and no complaints.

Posts: 3563 | Location: GA, USA | Registered: 02 August 2004Reply With Quote
one of us
posted Hide Post
I think that most tumblers are made by one or two companies. Just made using different color plastic and/or different stickers. So I shop for features wanted and price.

muck

Posts: 1052 | Location: Southern OHIO USA | Registered: 17 November 2001Reply With Quote
one of us
Picture of duikerman
posted Hide Post
quote:
Originally posted by muck:
I think that most tumblers are made by one or two companies. Just made using different color plastic and/or different stickers. So I shop for features wanted and price.

muck

actually only one.

Posts: 770 | Location: colorado | Registered: 11 August 2003Reply With Quote
One of Us
posted Hide Post
There's only ONE I'd ever consider.

$50 Lifetime, no hassle warranty on any part of it that fails, including the lid.

Berry's in St George Utah. I don't have their site handy. They sell bullets and a large number of related items too.