THE ACCURATERELOADING.COM FORUMS

Moderators: Mark
Go
New
Find
Notify
Tools

Question about reliability of online dealers?
 Login/Join

one of us
posted
I have found two online dealers whose prices are way lower than their competition (at least any I found). They are BNJ Discount Firearms and Brass Man Brass. I am just getting into reloading and am going to buy a RCBS Master Kit this weekend at Cabelas in MI, but the brass I need is much cheaper from Brass Man. Any experience with either of these vendors would be great. Also any help that you guys could give me concerning obtaining cheap reloading supplies would be great. It will help a poor graduate student continue shooting his guns and annoying his liberal gun-fearing classmates, and possibly winning a few converts to the fold.

Anvil

Posts: 153 | Location: Ann Arbor MI USA | Registered: 30 May 2003Reply With Quote
one of us
Picture of Dutch
posted Hide Post
The brassman has an excellent rep, and the stuff I've bought from him was as described. The only negative is that sometimes it takes a week or so before he ships. Small shop. HTH, Dutch.

Posts: 4564 | Location: Idaho Falls, ID, USA | Registered: 21 September 2000Reply With Quote
one of us
posted Hide Post
Anvil,

Those prices at BNJ look interesting. On the Winchesters the model #'s are not listed but I suppose one should call them and be specific.

For what they carry I have been using www.dnrsports.com for big orders. DNR has very low prices on everything but sells firearms only to FFL's.

I also use www.grafs.com and they are reliable and don't charge for backorders.

Some stuff is less when bought direct like Pact's products.