New
Find
Notify
Tools

chronograph
 Login/Join

one of us
posted
I am interestead in buying a chronograph but have no idea what to look for, what brand would you recomend?

Posts: 27 | Location: UT USA | Registered: 29 September 2003Reply With Quote
one of us
Picture of redial
posted Hide Post

Posts: 1121 | Location: Florence, MT USA | Registered: 30 April 2002Reply With Quote
one of us
posted Hide Post
The Chrony F-1 Master is an excellent all around chronograph. They make more expensive ones that do all the calculations, but if you want one that just gives velocities this is the one. It can also be integrated with a printer so you don't have to waste time recording numbers. Just keep shooting.

Posts: 179 | Location: Nebraska | Registered: 26 September 2003Reply With Quote
one of us
Picture of Big Bore
posted Hide Post
I've been using the PACT Profession for over ten years and could not be more pleased. Rugged, reliable, and one BIG plus over the Chrony, it is not sitting in front of the muzzle, just waiting to catch a stray bullet. Over the years I have seen a lot of people post about shooting their Chronys, some, more than once! Of course the solution to that is, DON'T SHOOT YOUR CHRONY! And never, ever let anyone else shoot through your chrono. I hate to be an old fart, but whenever anyone at the range wants to test a load through my chrono, I tell them, only if I do the shooting, or if they are willing to put $50 up in case they shoot my screens and sensors. They usually make faces, but then either let me do the shooting or go away, either one suits me just fine.

Posts: 641 | Location: Indiana, U.S.A. | Registered: 21 October 2000Reply With Quote
one of us
posted Hide Post
I can buy 3 chronys for the price of one Ohler and my
only complaints so far with the chrony are that they dont like low light and are a bit sensitive as to where the bullet flies over them so they are a little tricky to set up.

One of Us
Picture of bartsche
posted Hide Post