Find
Notify
Tools

Hello from IL.
 Login/Join

One of Us
Picture of medic883
posted
I just wanted to take a minute to introduce myself. I'm a paramedic in Quincy, IL. I've been a long time plinker and "gun nut". I'm new to reloading, but have really enjoyed it so far. I ready Lyman's 49th edition to learn the basics and watched what I could on youtube. The internet is considered the best source of information now days so I thought I would find some folks that knew more than me to learn from. I don't know anyone local that reloads so here I am. Right now I have been reloading .45 ACP, 9mm Luger, and .50 AE. After some experience on straight wall ammo I'd like to try to reload some .223 rem and 7.62 X 39. Nice to meet you all and Thanks!

Job security for lead minors since 1984.

Posts: 110 | Location: Quincy, IL. | Registered: 09 February 2012Reply With Quote
One of Us
Picture of Alberta Canuck
posted Hide Post
Welcome aboard!

You will find tons of information available here, some of it from very knowledgeable people. Just in case, let me warn you in advance...folks here (me included) are human so they have good days and bad days. Don't let a snarky answer sometime turn you off. That same person may turn out to be one of the nicest, most valuable advisors you will ever know.

If you ask a question and the answer you get doesn't make sense to you, say so! And ask for further explanation. It's just like anywhere else, the quality of information you receive will require sorting through various opinions and ferreting out the wheat from the chaff to get the best stuff.

But overall, it should be a gold mine for you as a new reloader.

Again, best wishes; we hope you stay and become part of us.

AC

Posts: 9685 | Location: Cave Creek 85331, USA | Registered: 17 August 2001Reply With Quote
One of Us
Picture of BNagel
posted Hide Post