New
Find
Notify
Tools

Any pact Chronograph users out there??
 Login/Join

one of us
posted
I think I need a chrono that works a little better in sunny conditions. I see that Midway will be having a sale on the pact model one for about $120. It looks pretty good with the box sitting on the bench and the skyscreens look pretty high class too. Hard to beat the lifetime warranty. The users that owned it wrote good reviews. Anyone have any complaints after owning one??

Posts: 2002 | Location: central wi | Registered: 13 September 2002Reply With Quote
one of us
Picture of Fjold
posted Hide Post
I have a PACT Model 1 that I've been shooting over since 1984 (still using the original skyscreens) and it's as accurate as any other chrono that I've tried.

When and if it ever gives me a problem I'll test their warranty.

Frank

"I don't know what there is about buffalo that frightens me so.....He looks like he hates you personally. He looks like you owe him money."
- Robert Ruark, Horn of the Hunter, 1953

NRA Life, SAF Life, CRPA Life, DRSS lite

Posts: 12695 | Location: Kentucky, USA | Registered: 30 December 2002Reply With Quote
one of us
posted Hide Post
I've got the Pact Professional and have been very pleased. It works for me in varying light conditions, which a lot of people bitch about having problems in various chrono's (including the Pact Professional) but it works for me.

The built in software is pretty sophisticated, but it's there if you want, the built in printer is nice, I print my strings and stick em in the box the ammo I shot came from. The good thing about the seperate skyscreens is that if you happen to shoot them, which a lot of folks will warn you about, you've only killed your skyscreens, not the expensive chrono itself.

I always set mine up with a cheap bore sighting laser, and haven't shot my skyscreens yet.

Good Shooting--Don

Posts: 3563 | Location: GA, USA | Registered: 02 August 2004Reply With Quote
one of us
posted Hide Post