New
Find
Notify
Tools

Jamison International Brass
 Login/Join

One of Us
posted
Does anyone have any experience with Jamison International brass? Is it good quality? It's really reasonably priced. I'm looking for .416 Rigby brass.

KDM Custom Bullets

Posts: 61 | Location: Phoenix, Arizona | Registered: 14 March 2007Reply With Quote
one of us
posted Hide Post
Yes, I find it to be the same basic quality as the BeLL Brass from Mast Technologies that it replaced. Mind you I have only used the .470 NE and the .500 NE brass.

Geronimo

Posts: 816 | Location: Michigan | Registered: 14 April 2004Reply With Quote
One of Us
posted Hide Post
Geronomo,

And you found the brass to be good quality? I've never used Bell brass before.

KDM Custom Bullets

Posts: 61 | Location: Phoenix, Arizona | Registered: 14 March 2007Reply With Quote
one of us
posted Hide Post
BeLL has been excellent in .470 NE. No experience with other stuff.

Mike

--------------
DRSS, Womper's Club, NRA Life Member/Charter Member NRA Golden Eagles ...
Knifemaker, http://www.mstarling.com

Posts: 6199 | Location: Charleston, WV | Registered: 31 August 2002Reply With Quote
one of us
posted Hide Post
Yes, BeLL was kind of the go-to brass most of the nitro express users were using for several years. Pretty good brass and at reasonable prices. Most of us were a bit upset when Mast Technologies(BeLL Brass) got out of the business and started only doing government contracts a couple of years ago. However, it was announced that Jamison was buying it's tooling. Most of us took a wait and see attitude. Well, I have been using the Jamison stuff for about a year, and for all intents, I see no difference in it and the old BeLL brass.

Geronimo

one of us
posted Hide Post
Thanks for that feedback Geronomo,

That helps me quite a bit.

LD

Posts: 7158 | Location: Snake River | Registered: 02 February 2004Reply With Quote
one of us
posted Hide Post