THE ACCURATERELOADING.COM FORUMS

Accuratereloading.com    The Accurate Reloading Forums    THE ACCURATE RELOADING.COM FORUMS  Hop To Forum Categories  Guns, Politics, Gunsmithing & Reloading  Hop To Forums  Reloading    Thank's for your help-at the range-first reloads

Moderators: Mark
Go
New
Find
Notify
Tools

Thank's for your help-at the range-first reloads
 Login/Join

one of us
posted
Hey everyone, I justed wanted to thank you all for all the help you've given me- from what press to buy, to how to build my bench, powders, bullets, etc. I don't think I could have done it without your help as I am a very busy med student. Well on to the good stuff. I loaded up 60 rounds for my .30-06 a couple of months ago, and to my shame this was the first time I have been able to get away to the rifle range since then. Well, I used winchester bulk bullets and varget in win. brass. I tried multiple seating depths and loads. I have two I'm going to fiddle with; both shot a hair under 1.5" at 100yds shooting off a duffel bag stuffed with laundry in an old Rem 700 that has seen its share of use. This is plenty good for what I plan to do with it, but I am curious how much accuracy I can squeeze out of the old girl.

Well, thank you all again for the advice and help you have given me. I don't know anyone who reloads and only a few that shoot as I came from a non-shooting family. Without your help I don't know how I would have gotten into this hobby.

Carl

Posts: 153 | Location: Ann Arbor MI USA | Registered: 30 May 2003Reply With Quote
One of Us
posted Hide Post
I think most modern guns are capable of shooting moa or better, some just need more tinkering than others.

one of us
posted Hide Post