New
Find
Notify
Tools

Re: "Best" Primer Flash Hole Uniformer?
 Login/Join

one of us
posted
I have K&M now. Have used Sinclair but "loaned" it out. Either works well. Particularly on drilled flash holes.

Posts: 472 | Location: Oregon | Registered: 08 March 2002Reply With Quote
one of us
posted Hide Post
Good news, bad news,
The Sinclair flash hole uniformer/reamer is length tolerant. The bad news is that you have to twirl it by hand (it chokes on brass chips if you try to power it up).
JCN

Posts: 7158 | Location: Snake River | Registered: 02 February 2004Reply With Quote
one of us
posted Hide Post
I've got the Lyman uniformer and it works pretty well. In theory your supposed to have all of the cases the same length, but the bit is such that you can get away with them being otherwise.

Posts: 852 | Location: Austin | Registered: 24 October 2003Reply With Quote
one of us
posted Hide Post
I've been using the Sinclair tool for close to twenty years, with good results.

Posts: 179 | Location: Westbrook, Maine | Registered: 26 May 2002Reply With Quote
one of us
Picture of worriedman
posted Hide Post
K&M makes a length tolerant uniformer, it is intended to be used by hand, but I have has some luck chucking it up in a power screw driver. Quality is excellent, has a free floating collar that centers the case.

Posts: 742 | Location: West Tennessee | Registered: 27 April 2004Reply With Quote
one of us
posted Hide Post
Quote:

... I'm looking for one that does not require that each case is trimmed to the exact same length (I'm lucky if I can get the cases with .004 inches of each other!) I can keep them within the minimum to maximum measurements but not any closer. ...

Hey Dennis, Welcome Aboard!

Concerning your Case length "variation", I'll guess you are using a Lathe style Case Trimmer. If you are interested in getting them all the same length, try the really inexpensive Lee Case Length Gauge/Trimmer.