New
Find
Notify
Tools

Powder Info Needed
 Login/Join

One of Us
posted
I may just need to change my member name from Pecos45 to "The Old Skeptic," but for all you guys who have used some of the Vihtavuori powders...what do you think of the stuff.

They didn't have this new fangled stuff when I was a boy and old Shep was still just a glint in his daddy's eye. [Big Grin] Most of the loading data for this stuff makes it sound too good to be true.

Anything I need to know about some of these new powders. I'm trying real hard to move myself into the 21st century and need all the help and guidance I can get.

If it helps, the rifles I'm playing with right now are .22/250, .243, 270, and .308.

Thanks for the wisdom. [Smile]

[ 06-28-2002, 00:58: Message edited by: Pecos45 ]

Posts: 19677 | Location: New Mexico | Registered: 23 May 2002Reply With Quote
one of us
Picture of Fritz Kraut
posted Hide Post
Pecos,

I have no personal experiences of the Vihtavuori powder, but many loaders here in Scandinavia use it. I have only heared good comments about it, and also seen some interesting data.

They have a site: www.vihtavuori.fi

Fritz

Posts: 846 | Location: Sweden | Registered: 19 April 2001Reply With Quote
one of us
posted Hide Post
quote:
Originally posted by Pecos45:
I may just need to change my member name from Pecos45 to "The Old Skeptic," but for all you guys who have used some of the Vihtavuori powders...what do you think of the stuff.

They didn't have this new fangled stuff when I was a boy and old Shep was still just a glint in his daddy's eye. [Big Grin] Most of the loading data for this stuff makes it sound too good to be true.

Anything I need to know about some of these new powders. I'm trying real hard to move myself into the 21st century and need all the help and guidance I can get.

If it helps, the rifles I'm playing with right now are .22/250, .243, 270, and .308.

Thanks for the wisdom. [Smile]