THE ACCURATERELOADING.COM FORUMS

Moderators: Mark
Go
New
Find
Notify
Tools

Electronic reloading scale, advise please?
 Login/Join

<Jordan>
posted
Gentlemen:

I want to purchase an electronic reloading scale which will allow me to weigh loads [obviously!] while also reloading at a fast rate. What do I need, just a scale or a scale and a dispenser? Can anyone suggest a good combination, brand, model, etc.

Sincerely,

Jordan

one of us
posted Hide Post
Well, this is just my opinion, but here goes.

I have been reloading for over 40 years and I would sure hate to go back to a beam type scale.
I have one of the first RCBS electronic scales to hit the market and I would be lost without it.

I feel that a scale alone is fine, you do not need a dispensor to go with it. I have several friends who have bought dispensors and the comments I hear from them are just about 50-50, that is, about half of them like the darned things.

In regard to brand, I would buy either another RCBS or the Pact brand.

R F [Razz]

Posts: 1220 | Location: Hanford, CA, USA | Registered: 12 November 2000Reply With Quote
one of us
posted Hide Post
I don't own one but Pacts warranty and Midways price seem to put it ahead of others

Posts: 896 | Location: Austin,TX USA | Registered: 23 January 2001Reply With Quote
one of us
posted Hide Post
quote:
Originally posted by Jordan:
Gentlemen:

I want to purchase an electronic reloading scale which will allow me to weigh loads [obviously!] while also reloading at a fast rate. What do I need, just a scale or a scale and a dispenser? Can anyone suggest a good combination, brand, model, etc.

Sincerely,

Jordan