New
Find
Notify
Tools

Sako brass -- Europe?
 Login/Join

<wthbymag>
posted
A question for y'all : How would I go about acquiring Sako brass for reloading my 7x64 Brenneke. I am a USA resident, hear that Sako brass is "the best", but all I can get here is basically in benchrest calibers. Do I have to contact a dealer / stockist in Europe? Worked up my loads in Norma and Remington offerings already, for my CZ 550 Lux model.

Thanx!

wthbymag

one of us
posted Hide Post
I too would love some Sako brass.
What about contacting Berreta??...sakofan...
I'll try them in the morning...no work for this wicked boy...hehehe..
Great post, man!! [Big Grin]

Posts: 1379 | Location: North Carolina | Registered: 11 March 2003Reply With Quote
one of us
posted Hide Post
I did check out thier webpage. We probably will have to find a Beretta/Sako dealer...sakofan..
http://www.sako.fi/

Posts: 1379 | Location: North Carolina | Registered: 11 March 2003Reply With Quote
one of us
posted Hide Post
I might be inclined to give Sinclair a call and state the problem to them. They have a world of
contacts and are quite helpful. Ask for Cindy Gravitz. She's quite knowledgeable and very
helpful. Best wishes.

Cal - Montreal

Posts: 1866 | Location: Montreal, Canada | Registered: 01 May 2003Reply With Quote
one of us
posted Hide Post
Not to 'rain on your parade' but I wasn't overly impressed with Sako brass when I got it for my 222rem. The flash holes definately all had burrs on them and I can categoricaly state that RWS and Lapua don't.

RWS load 7x64 so I'm pretty sure it's available as a case for reloading. Expensive but available in 20s (boxed) it even comes ready chamfered - just prime, charge and seat. In 7x57 and 6.5x55 it is superlative I would go so far as to say that any attempt to uniform is likely to introduce increased variables!

Posts: 2258 | Location: Bristol, England | Registered: 24 April 2001Reply With Quote
<JOHAN>
posted
wthbymag