Go
New
Find
Notify
Tools

New Guy
 Login/Join

posted
Good afternoon everyone, I'm new to the forum as well as reloading. I've been reloading for about 2 or 3 months now and I'm having a great time.

I got into reloading when I bought my first specialized rifle. I picked up a Howa Hogue Kryptek Ceracote Package in 22-250.

In reading about the 22-250 on the internet I was happy to find that it's a very versatile rifle.

Not only have I been reloading regular ammo for it, but I've also gotten into using Blue Dot to fashion reduced loads for it to cover a plethora of usages.

I found this forum a few months back when I was looking for reloading information for the 22-250. I think that it was Sierra information to be honest, and this sight popped up with a PDF file with the information since I don't have that specific book.

I'll most likely be doing more reading than commenting but just wanted to say hi.

One question though, when it comes to forums I like to hit the button that makes all of the forums READ so that I may see when new content is posted. I have not been able to find the way of doing that on this forum. Is it available?

Chad

Posts: 1 | Location: Kingston, PA (NEPA) | Registered: 06 September 2016Reply With Quote
one of us
Picture of ramrod340
posted Hide Post
Welcome.

I believe what you are looking for is under
GO/personal zone/notifications

As usual just my $.02
Paul K

Posts: 12881 | Location: Mexico, MO | Registered: 02 April 2001Reply With Quote
One of Us
posted Hide Post
The Big1---If you want to really have reduced loads, use cast bullets. If you don't already cast, I'd take that up. Many try to make it rocket science---but it aint. I cast the 58 grain bullet from an RCBS mold and shoot it about 2000-2200 fps --very pleasant to shoot and hell on jackrabbits. This mold casts a bullet designed for a gas check, but I shoot them without a gas check and they work fine--I don't notice any difference with or without the check.