THE ACCURATERELOADING.COM FORUMS

Accuratereloading.com    The Accurate Reloading Forums    THE ACCURATE RELOADING.COM FORUMS  Hop To Forum Categories  Guns, Politics, Gunsmithing & Reloading  Hop To Forums  Reloading    can powdered graphite be used instead of liquid lub. to resize??

Moderators: Mark
Go
New
Find
Notify
Tools

can powdered graphite be used instead of liquid lub. to resize??
 Login/Join

one of us
posted
Thanks
Alex
aax1@bellsouth.net

Posts: 2097 | Location: Gainesville, FL | Registered: 13 October 2004Reply With Quote
one of us
Picture of D Humbarger
posted Hide Post
I've been useing powdered graphite when I neck size only for the last 30+ years. tu2

Doug Humbarger
NRA Life member
Tonkin Gulf Yacht Club 72'73.
Yankee Station

Try to look unimportant. Your enemy might be low on ammo.

Posts: 8350 | Location: Jennings Louisiana, Arkansas by way of Alabama by way of South Carloina by way of County Antrim Irland by way of Lanarkshire Scotland. | Registered: 02 November 2001Reply With Quote
One of Us
posted Hide Post
I use Imperial Dry Neck Lube. I dip the case neck into it to lube the neck inside and out. Makes the expander plug pull through easily.
Just don't spill the stuff. It's messy.

Posts: 388 | Location: NW Oregon | Registered: 13 November 2005Reply With Quote
One of Us
posted Hide Post
quote:
Originally posted by Leo L.:
I use Imperial Dry Neck Lube. I dip the case neck into it to lube the neck inside and out. Makes the expander plug pull through easily.
Just don't spill the stuff. It's messy.

+1

Hugh

Posts: 106 | Location: Ontario, Canada | Registered: 27 January 2010Reply With Quote
one of us
posted Hide Post
what about for full-length resizing?

Posts: 2097 | Location: Gainesville, FL | Registered: 13 October 2004Reply With Quote
One of Us
posted Hide Post