New
Find
Notify
Tools

Which neck turner Pumkin or k&m?
 Login/Join

One of Us
posted
I would like to know which neck turner is better and easier to use? I have 3 different 7mm calibers that I will use it for.
Thanks
Elmer

one of us
posted Hide Post
I have used the K&M neck turner for
years. Great tool.
I can't speak to the Pumpkin. Never had my hands on one.

muck

Posts: 1052 | Location: Southern OHIO USA | Registered: 17 November 2001Reply With Quote
one of us
Picture of Kenati
posted Hide Post
Elmerdeer-

I have been thinking the same thing as you lately. Which is a better tool? I am considering neck turning for a custom 280 Ackley with a Krieger barrel.

Please forgive me for adding to the discussion, but have you considered the newest Sinclair neck turner using the carbide mandrels?

I have no experience with it either, but I would be curious how it compares to the tried and true units you mentioned above.

Like many people on here, I only like to buy equipment once, so I prefer it to be the best available at the time.

Posts: 1051 | Location: Dirty Coast | Registered: 23 November 2000Reply With Quote
one of us
posted Hide Post
http://www.rwhart.com/store52/agora.cgi
Here is product #
Neck Turning Tool Kit
NTT KIT 1-H27 1-H45 1-H44 BOX AND SHELLHOLDER This kit contains the items you will need to get started on neck turning brass. This kit includes the HART Neck turner, your choice of caliber mandrel, HART caseholder, Redding shellholder with your choice of caliber, and the box to hold these items. you MUST select which mandrel/expander and shellholder you want included below! Link to the Redding Chart is provided for your reference!
$207.47

I turn alot of neck for my tight neck rifles plus clean up neck on some calibers. I've used the Pumkin,K&M,Sinclair (old style)and Hart neck turners.