New
Find
Notify
Tools

765 brass from 8mm
 Login/Join

One of Us
posted
this is my first time on, so my question is? I got 8 mm brass, could I run the brass through the 765 die. its a redding die. I know I will have to trim.This is my first time loading for this cartridge, any loads? I got varget, R19, IMR4320, IMR 4350, H4350, and 4895. the action is 09. Should be gettin the dies in mail today or tomorrow.

Posts: 529 | Location: S.E. Oregon | Registered: 27 January 2009Reply With Quote
One of Us
Picture of kcstott
posted Hide Post
Are you trying to reload for the 7.65 Arg mauser???
I've got some ammo you can have for the cost of shipping. 19 rounds of norma and about 30 to 40rounds of 1978 surplus. The stuff shots great. My 1891 is going to be a 220 swift here soon.

www.KLStottlemyer.com

Deport the Homeless and Give the Illegals citizenship. AT LEAST THE ILLEGALS WILL WORK

Posts: 2534 | Location: National City CA | Registered: 15 December 2008Reply With Quote
One of Us
posted Hide Post
kcstott. I wasn't gonna at first, was gonna by hornady ammo from grafs. Was on ebay and seen dies for it and had to get it. I was planning on using 150gr but not sure yet. Oh yeah your offer does sound good, how would I go about doing that.

Posts: 529 | Location: S.E. Oregon | Registered: 27 January 2009Reply With Quote
One of Us
Picture of bartsche
posted Hide Post
fishingI have made 7.65 brass from 06 cases. you should have no problem with 8x57 cases. beerroger

Old age is a high price to pay for maturity!!! Some never pay and some pay and never reap the reward. Wisdom comes with age! Sometimes age comes alone..

Posts: 10226 | Location: Temple City CA | Registered: 29 April 2003Reply With Quote
One of Us
posted Hide Post
All of the brass I have formed for the 7.65 has been from 8x57. As Rodger says, no problem. Powders that work for me are 4895 and 4064.

Posts: 8169 | Location: humboldt | Registered: 10 April 2002Reply With Quote
One of Us
Picture of kcstott
posted Hide Post