posted
lawdogso,

Ditto, except 2 Rockchuckers.

Posts: 312 | Location: SW Idaho | Registered: 02 January 2003Reply With Quote
one of us
Picture of Slatts
posted Hide Post
Hey all,
I just found this site and am looking for some advice on reloading equipment. I'm a reloading novice and want to roll my own for my .270 and .300WM. I'm also considering a .223 purchase.

Anyways, I've been looking at the various shooting supply stores (Midsouth, Midway, Natches, Cabelas, etc....) and note that there is a lot to choose from in the way of reloading starter kits. The main lines are Lee, Lyman, RBCS, Redding, and Hornady that carry starter kits. Forster appears to have some good case trimmers.

I think I'll exclude Lee and Lyman and go with either Redding, RBCS or Hornady because they appear to be of better quality. So finally my question to you experienced handloaders:

Would you go with RBCS, Redding, or Hornady equipment if you were in my shoes? Price isn't a major issue, but I would like to stay below $350 on equipment right now.

Thanks in advance.

Posts: 468 | Location: Tejas | Registered: 03 October 2004Reply With Quote
one of us
Picture of Ol` Joe
posted Hide Post
Buy the RCBS Rockchucker kit! It`s one of the best on the market. Also plan on spending some of your allowance on a extra manual or two, you can`t get enough good data.

Posts: 2535 | Location: Michigan | Registered: 20 January 2001Reply With Quote
one of us
posted Hide Post
RCBS has the best combination of design, service, quality and price. Buy at least two reloading manuals at the same time. I prefer Sierra and Nosler but Speer is very good also. In fact for a new reloader Speer may be the best. I was thinking of the data at first. Find the online sources of data also from the powder companies.

As to on line sources I get most of that kind of stuff from Grafs

Posts: 5543 | Registered: 09 December 2002Reply With Quote
one of us
Picture of ricciardelli
posted Hide Post