Find
Notify
Tools

Arrogance
 Login/Join

One of Us
Picture of Crimson Mister
posted
I'm on my way to work about 5am this morning and just as I enter town there are six fat cats sitting in the middle of the street. I have no idea what they were doing. Probably bragging about getting their humans out of bed to let them out. Anyway I'm a novice crat killer, I'll usually take a shot if one presents itself. Mainly to keep my barn cat from getting knocked up. So when these speed bumps presented themselves, I didn't get excited because none of them were a threat to sire my latest supply of turtle bait. I just maintained speed and course and as I approached, four of them fled. As I grew nearer to the remaining pair, one jumped out of the way while one stayed. The last sight I had of it, was him sitting on his ass squinting into my headlights. He was absolutely certain that I was going to stop or go around. Just goes to show you that arrogance and pour judgement can lead to a really messy splatter in the middle of the road.

Some people are a lot like Slinkies: They're not good for much but it's kind of fun to push them down a flight of stairs.

Posts: 772 | Location: Norwalk, Wisconsin | Registered: 06 March 2006Reply With Quote
One of Us
Picture of gunz
posted Hide Post
One lesss to worry about. i usually speed up myself.

Most people are link slinkies, Basically useless but fun to push down the stairs.

Posts: 265 | Location: Oklahoma City, OK | Registered: 31 December 2005Reply With Quote
Picture of Whitworth
posted Hide Post
I applaud you Rich! Serves the arrogant SOB right!

"Ignorance you can correct, you can't fix stupid." JWP

If stupidity hurt, a lot of people would be walking around screaming.

Semper Fidelis

"Building Carpal Tunnel one round at a time"

Posts: 13440 | Location: Virginia | Registered: 10 July 2003Reply With Quote
One of Us
posted Hide Post
Prolly thought he was supercrat! Silly little bugger! Roll Eyes derf

Quando Omni Flunkus Moritati