New
Find
Notify
Tools

planning a first time hog hunt: recommendations
 Login/Join

One of Us
posted
My brother, my 9 yr. old son and I want to go hunting for hogs.

We have never been hog hunting and never hunted in TX.
we are going to go over Thanksgiving holiday, I am a Elementary teacher and this will be the only time I can go.

We don't need anything fancy just a good time.

We are all excited about the opportunity and would like to confirm our plans soon.

Thank you for your help.

if there is a chance for exotics that would be fun but not necessary.

Posts: 457 | Location: NW Nebraska | Registered: 07 January 2007Reply With Quote
One of Us
posted Hide Post
So no one has had a good hog hunt in TX that they would recommend.

I will look to OK perhaps lord knows OK will win the Red River Game. So maybe that should be a sign.

Posts: 457 | Location: NW Nebraska | Registered: 07 January 2007Reply With Quote
One of Us
Picture of Crazyhorseconsulting
posted Hide Post
I have access to some good hog hunting property, and my boss does offer hog hunting. The one problem from my standpoint is the timing of the hunt. That is right at or during one of the bigger deer hunting weekends in the state.

I don't know what you are looking for but am willing to put together a package, but a lot of it depends on our rain situation out here and whether or not we have deer hunters booked for that time frame.

Was not intentionally ignoring you, but was simply not sure what kind of hunt your group wants. I know there are other guides out there that might be willing or able to put together a better hunt than I can offer.

If you are interested, I can/will put together a package that might fit into what you are looking for. I apologize for not making more of an effort in contacting you concerning your interest in putting a pig hunt together.

Even the rocks don't last forever.

Posts: 31014 | Location: Olney, Texas | Registered: 27 March 2006Reply With Quote
one of us
posted Hide Post