Notify
Tools

A few Piggies and Dogs for ya
 Login/Join

one of us
Picture of whtailtaker
posted
http://www.boardogs.com/

A bad day hunting AIN'T BAD-ain't life grand !

Never be under gunned

Posts: 127 | Location: Mountains of North Carolina and Regions West | Registered: 24 October 2003Reply With Quote
One of Us
posted Hide Post
Interesting site, w/ some good pics.

Got to say that this whole boar dog thing is starting to facinate me. Talk about back to extreme basics.

I've been raising Rotties for about 15 years now. I lost the papers on my original male in a nasty divorce (long story), but have maintained the bloodline regardless. Let's just say that they take such good care of us, that I could do no less....

Although most breeders would consider it blasphemy, I've always thought that these dogs, if crossed w/ the larger pit bulls (Arkansas Giant) would make for an awesome take down crew.

Here are a couple of shots of the kids:

Regards - GCF
"Sometimes you make eight - Sometimes you hit dirt"

Posts: 287 | Location: Corpus Christi, TX | Registered: 01 November 2004Reply With Quote
one of us
posted Hide Post
You have a great looking male there!
I had a couple of Rotties over 20 odd years and they are fantastic dogs as long as they are clear of hip problems.
The main consideration with pigs and these dogs is the dogs size and fitness. They certainly are strong enough and tough but if too heavy cannot travel far or keep up good pace.
Congrats!
APB

Posts: 223 | Location: Qld, Australia | Registered: 02 October 2004Reply With Quote
One of Us
posted Hide Post