Find
Notify
Tools

Swarovski vs Zeiss
 Login/Join

One of Us
Picture of Jeff Sullivan
posted
I am looking for a 1" scope for a new Blaser R-93 synthetic model that I am purchasing. I have a Zeiss Diavari 3-12x56 30mm on my other Blaser, but I want something lighter and smaller for this gun. I have been looking at Swarovski and Zeiss 3-9 scopes but am having a hard time deciding. I have Conquests on most of my guns, but I am wanting something a little nicer for this Blaser. Any suggestions?

Posts: 1229 | Location: Texas | Registered: 08 November 2005Reply With Quote
posted Hide Post
I know I'm a newbie here but here's my $.02.

I also own a Zeiss VM/V 4x12 56mm so I know what you're used to with regard to optical performance & quality. With that in mind, you owe it to yourself to consider the Kahles CL line. To my eyes, the CL glass is just a tad brighter with better clarity than that used in the Swarovski American line. Mechanically, the CL is outstanding and the side focus is a nice feature.

Best of luck to you.

Posts: 20 | Location: Memphis, TN | Registered: 22 November 2006Reply With Quote
One of Us
posted Hide Post